意大利面

虽然意大利到处都能制作意大利面,但我们保留了久经考验的生产方法,能生产出质量上乘的产品。意大利大概有350中不同形状的干意大利面,例如直通粉(管形面)、蝴蝶面 (蝴蝶结面)、鸡冠面 (鸡冠形)、意大利面条或肉酱细面。意大利面的设计形状便于蘸裹汁料。

如将不同区域意大利面种类算在内,甚至有更多形状,例如用热那亚罗勒青酱烹制的Trofie或普利亚地区仅用蒜味特级初榨橄榄油和少许辣椒作为调料的耳朵粉。
我们的意大利面用100%的杜兰粗粒小麦粉和水制作而成。加上挤压和干燥工艺确保制成更好的优质产品。干燥短通心粉表面通常有褶皱,便于保持调味酱不易掉。当意大利面在干燥之前通过铜模挤压成型并切至所需长度时,这些褶皱和凹凸痕是在挤压工艺过程中形成的。传统的意大利面制作要在低温下慢慢干燥长达50个小时。待面条完全干燥后再进行包装。最终获得口感更好、焦化时间更快、蘸裹效果更好的意大利面。

Pasta & Rice

While pasta is made everywhere, ours keeps time-tested production methods that create superior quality. There are roughly 350 different shapes of dried pasta in Italy, like Penne (tubes), Farfalle (butterflies), Creste di Gallo (Cockscomb), Spaghetti or Tajarin. The shapes of pasta are designed for grabbing and holding onto sauces. 
There are even more shapes counting the regional kinds of pasta, like Trofie to be cooked with Pesto alla Genovese sauce or Orecchiette from Puglia simply served with a spoon of garlic fl avoured extra virgin olive oil and a pinch of Peperoncino. 
Our pasta is made with 100% durum semolina flour and water. This practice together with extrusion and drying methods assure a higher special quality. Dried short cut pasta often has ridges on the surface to hold onto the sauce. These ridges and bumps are created during the extrusion process, when the pasta is forced from a copper mould and cut to desired length before drying. Traditional pasta is allowed to dry slowly, up to 50 hours at a low temperature. It is after the pasta is fully dried that it is packaged. The result is a product with a much better mouth-feel, quicker coking time, and superior sauce holding pasta.